PDA

View Full Version : Real or Fake?

KevinD
01-04-2013, 02:34 PM
Just ran across this "letter" from a US Marine to Sen Fienstien in regards to her proposed weapons ban.

Senator Dianne Feinstein,

I will not register my weapons should this bill be passed, as I do not believe it is the government’s right to know what I own. Nor do I think it prudent to tell you what I own so that it may be taken from me by a group of people who enjoy armed protection yet decry me having the same a crime. You ma’am have overstepped a line that is not your domain. I am a Marine Corps Veteran of 8 years, and I will not have some woman who proclaims the evil of an inanimate object, yet carries one, tell me I may not have one.

I am not your subject. I am the man who keeps you free. I am not your servant. I am the person whom you serve. I am not your peasant. I am the flesh and blood of America.

I am the man who fought for my country. I am the man who learned. I am an American. You will not tell me that I must register my semi-automatic AR-15 because of the actions of some evil man.

I will not be disarmed to suit the fear that has been established by the media and your misinformation campaign against the American public.

We, the people, deserve better than you.

Respectfully Submitted,
Joshua Boston
Cpl,
United States Marine Corps
2004-2012

I'm gonna be the first to say it: We told you so. Gun Control has been on the libtard agenda forever, and fools are lining up to have the gubment "save" them from themselves.

In all honesty, if this passes, you may very well see me on the news one day because I will refuse to follow it.

Direct link to Fienstien's site so you can read the gory details yourself.

http://www.feinstein.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/assault-weapons

For my response, see my sig.

Softdreamer
01-04-2013, 02:53 PM
I have recently had an epiphany regarding America and guns.

The problem is not with the ease of purchase of guns.