Thread: Move over, Eddie: Teen girl shreds Van Halen cover

#DeSantis2024 Teh One Who Knocks's Avatar
    vCash
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Thanks
    Thanked 113,091 Times in 59,905 Posts

Amazing Move over, Eddie: Teen girl shreds Van Halen cover

A 14-year-old girl named Tina S. may be the next Eddie Van Halen.

In a clip recently posted to YouTube, Tina shows off her otherworldly guitar chops with a cover of the solo from Van Halen's "Eruption."

The clip lasts just a minute and a half, but that's more than enough time for her to make believers out of anyone.

With a lackadaisical look that suggests her performance is no big deal (such a rock star), Tina shreds the strings with such expertise you might find yourself looking for signs of CGI manipulation. Don't bother—she's the real deal. And commenters on YouTube seem to feel that they're not worthy.

PlayMadness wrote, "I've been playing guitar for 9 years, and a 14 year old is better than I will ever be."

Angryintern joked, "When I was 14 I was really good at... listening to this song."

A commenter named Samuel Preston imagined the fun Tina could have with unsuspecting sales clerks. "wow! It must be so much fun for her parents to bring her to a music store (that doesn't know her) and ask one of the tools behind the counter if their little girl can 'try out one of them nice guitars up there.'"

vCash
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,286 Times in 869 Posts
    Ill catch hell for this, and yes she's decent, but it's easy to master someone elses work, but difficult to create your own.

She's nowhere near ed's level.

Quote Originally Posted by Hal-9000 View Post
    I already have your name on my butthole...too bad the tattoo artist couldn't spell
    Looser
    murder my ass..shove it up my ass....both are beautiful terms of endearment

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Loser For This Useful Post:

DemonGeminiX (05-23-2013)

vCash
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Thanks